Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6

Camp Home     About Col. Edward D. Baker     Graves Registration Project     G.A.R. Statue Replacement     The Union Volunteer (Newsletter)    Mary Ann Lee Baker Auxiliary No. 6


Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6 serves the state of Oregon, with a date of rank of November 20, 2004 and is one of the founding camps of the Department of the Columbia (formed in 2015). Our camp is named in honor of Edward Dickinson Baker, a Senator from the State of Oregon and the first colonel of the Seventy-first Regiment, Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry, who died leading that regiment at the Battle of Ball's Bluff, Virginia, October 21, 1861.  The Col. Edward D. Baker Camp is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

You can follow us on our Facebook page.

Upcoming Memorial Day Event: Mon. May 30th 11:00am (see event section below for details) 

For membership inquiries or questions about Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6, please contact the Secretary-Treasurer. Brother O'Neal may be reached via e-mail at secretary@suvoregon.org or by phone at (503) 989-1584 between the hours of 10:00am and 9:00pm PST. Written correspondence (and all Form 3 Membership Applications from new members) should be sent to the following address:

Timothy O'Neal, Secretary-Treasurer
1940 SE Godsey Road
Dallas, OR 97338-2737


To contact one of the other Camp Officers, please use the email addresses listed below: 

OfficeNameLocationEmail
CommanderMark Stevens, PDCDallas, ORcommander@suvoregon.org
Senior Vice CommanderRandy Fletcher, PCCJunction City, ORsvc@suvoregon.org
Junior Vice CommanderSean JohnsonAstoria, ORjvc@suvoregon.org
Council Member 1D.H. Shearer, PCCTurner, ORcouncil1@suvoregon.org
Council Member 2Tony Pasillas, PCCWilsonville, ORcouncil2@suvoregon.org
Council Member 3Don Benson, PCCSheridan, OR
Secretary-TreasurerTim O'Neal, PCCDallas, ORsecretary@suvoregon.org
Patriotic InstructorSteve HolgatePortland, ORinstructor@suvoregon.org
ChaplainTony Pasillas, PCCWilsonville, ORchaplain@suvoregon.org
Graves Registration OfficerDon Benson, PCCSheridan, ORgraves@suvoregon.org
HistorianRandy Fletcher, PCCJunction City, ORhistorian@suvoregon.org
Civil War Memorials OfficerRandy Fletcher, PCCJunction City, ORmemorials@suvoregon.org
Eagle Scout Certificate CoordinatorJames AnelloSalem, OReagle@suvoregon.org
Color BearerMark HagedornOakville, WA
Signals OfficerRandy Fletcher, PCCJunction City, ORsignals@suvoregon.org


UPCOMING CAMP EVENTS

TitleDateLocation
Memorial Day Event: Military honors provided by the 71st PA Infantry - SVR
Mon. May 30th.  Ceremony starts at 11:00am.
Eugene Pioneer Cemetery
E 18th Ave & University St
Eugene, OR 97403


Individuals attending events hosted by the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War, by virtue of their attendance, agree to the usage of their likeness in the Banner, any Camp or Department Newsletter, any SUVCW website and/or on any SUVCW Social Media outlet, promotional brochures, or any other SUVCW material.


Recipient of the 

Abraham Lincoln Commander-in-Chief’s Award for

Most Outstanding Camp in the Nation 2008-2009