Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6


Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6

Camp Home     About Col. Edward D. Baker     Graves Registration Project     G.A.R. Statue Replacement     The Union Volunteer (Newsletter)    Mary Ann Lee Baker Auxiliary No. 6


Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6 serves the state of Oregon, with a date of rank of November 20, 2004 and is one of the founding camps of the Department of the Columbia (formed in 2015). Our camp is named in honor of Edward Dickinson Baker, a Senator from the State of Oregon and the first colonel of the Seventy-first Regiment, Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry, who died leading that regiment at the Battle of Ball's Bluff, Virginia, October 21, 1861.  The Col. Edward D. Baker Camp is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

You can follow us on our Facebook page.

For membership inquiries or questions about Col. Edward D. Baker Camp No. 6, please contact the Secretary-Treasurer. Brother O'Neal may be reached via e-mail at secretary@suvoregon.org or by phone at (503) 989-1584 between the hours of 10:00am and 9:00pm PST. Written correspondence (and all Form 3 Membership Applications from new members) should be sent to the following address:

Timothy O'Neal, Secretary-Treasurer
1940 SE Godsey Road
Dallas, OR 97338-2737


To contact one of the other Camp Officers, please use the email addresses listed below: 

OfficeNameLocationEmail
CommanderD.H. ShearerTurner, ORcommander@suvoregon.org
Senior Vice CommanderTony Pasillas, PCCWilsonville, ORsvc@suvoregon.org
Junior Vice CommanderZachary Driscoll
Cottage Grove, ORjvc@suvoregon.org
Council Member 1Mark Stevens, PDCDallas, ORcouncil1@suvoregon.org
Council Member 2Don Benson, PCCSheridan, ORcouncil2@suvoregon.org
Council Member 3Tony Pasillas, PCCWilsonville, OR
Secretary-TreasurerTim O'Neal, PCCDallas, ORsecretary@suvoregon.org
Patriotic InstructorMark Stevens, PDCDallas, OR
ChaplainTony Pasillas, PCCWilsonville, ORchaplain@suvoregon.org
Graves Registration OfficerDon Benson, PCCSheridan, ORgraves@suvoregon.org
HistorianRandy Fletcher, PCCJunction City, ORhistorian@suvoregon.org
Civil War Memorials OfficerRandy Fletcher, PCC
Junction City, OR
memorials@suvoregon.org
Eagle Scout Certificate CoordinatorJames AnelloSalem, OReagle@suvoregon.org
Color BearerMark HagadomOakville, WA



Recipient of the 

Abraham Lincoln Commander-in-Chief’s Award for

Most Outstanding Camp in the Nation 2008-2009